Mapping for Sustainable Development
Kasarani, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 723 786161

Powered by JS Network Solutions

Mrs. Nthomeng Mapitso Panyane the Principal Secretary, Ministry of Local Government and Chieftainship, Kingdom of Lesotho today visited RCMRD.

The Principal Secretary was accompanied by the Director of Housing and the Director of Decentralization in the same ministry. They were received by Dr. Emmanuel Nkurunziza, the Director General, on behalf of the management of the Centre and held a brief meeting. The delegates came to familiarize themselves with activities taking place at RCMRD and paid a courtesy call on Dr. Nkurunziza who assumed the mantle of CEO in February this year.

The Kingdom of Lesotho is among the 20 current contracting member States of the RCMRD. Others are Botswana, Burundi, Comoros, Ethiopia, Kenya, Malawi, Mauritius, Namibia, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somali, South Africa, Sudan, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

RCMRD affiliated or non-contracting States are Angola, Djibouti, Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) Eritrea, Mozambique and Madagascar.

The Centre started its operations on April 18, 1975 after the member States signed the Principal Agreement between February and March 1975.

Get In Touch For more information, registration or further Questions

Roysambu, Kasarani
Nairobi, Kenya

+254 020 2680748 / 2680722
+254 723 786161 / +254 735 981098


P.O. Box 632-00618 Nairobi, Kenya

Send Us Email Sign Up to get the latest updates.

Joomla forms builder by JoomlaShine