Mapping for Sustainable Development
Kasarani, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 723 786161

Powered by JS Network Solutions


RCMRD Annual report 2016 has today been published on the website. The annual report, which includes reports from all departments, can be found here The financial year covers the period from 1 January to 31 December 2016. RCMRD is obliged to make this information public pursuant to the Agreement establishing the Centre. The information was submitted for publication through the office of the Director General, Dr. Emmanuel Nkurunziza.

About Us:

RCMRD was established in Nairobi – Kenya in 1975 under the auspices of the United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA) and the then Organization of African Unity (OAU), today African Union (AU). RCMRD is an inter-governmental organization and currently has 20 Contracting Member States in the Eastern and Southern Africa Regions. They are Botswana, Burundi, Comoros, Ethiopia, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Namibia, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somali, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe. RCMRD also has six affiliated or non-contracting States including Angola, Djibouti, Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) Eritrea, Mozambique and Madagascar. The Centre started its operations on April 18, 1975 after three member States signed the Principal Agreement between February and March 1975. More information about RCMRD is available on organization

Content for this article provided by Dorah Nesoba (Communications and Outreach Expert, RCMRD/SERVIR Eastern & Southern Africa)

Get In Touch For more information, registration or further Questions

Roysambu, Kasarani
Nairobi, Kenya

+254 020 2680748 / 2680722
+254 723 786161 / +254 735 981098


P.O. Box 632-00618 Nairobi, Kenya

Send Us Email Sign Up to get the latest updates.

Joomla forms builder by JoomlaShine